Parish CWL Council News and Activities

For archived items link click here

Newsletter Back to Basics Fall 2018

Kairos Blanket Exercise

The Diocesan CWL council hosted the Kairos Blanket Exercise at Our Lady of Fatima.

Antigonish Diocesan CWL Spring Convention 2018

(Executive members) Back row: Janice Mac Dougall, Doreen Boudreau, Anne
Mc Cormick, Kathleen Campbell, Earlene Landry, Jessie Parkinson, Brenda Johnson. Front row: Julie LeLievre, Fr. Dan Boudreau, Cleo Windsor, Wanda Bruckschwaiger.
Missing from photo: Laurena Greencorn and Enis Moss.

Provincial President, Antigonish Diocesan President,
Host council St. Anne’s, Glace Bay

Peggy Mac Neil, Cleo Windsor and Liz Snow

Members of St. Marguerite Bourgeoys CWL Council

Irene Antle, Frankie LeBlanc, Marg Rudderham, Helena Mac Leod, Earlene Landry

World Day of Prayer Service at Our Lady of Assumption Church, Arichat.

The KOC and CWL took part in the ministries at the Sunday mass

Bellelle Guerin Award

National CWL awards presented at Saint John the Baptist Church

The St. John the Baptist Council of the Catholic Women’s League of Canada presented the Bellelle Guerin Award to Elaine Sponagle and Joan MacDonald Feb. 11, 2018.

Named after the first president of the CWL, the Bellelle Guerin Award is the third highest award in the league, and the highest award presented to members who have not served at the Provincial and National Levels. Recipients have been active and dedicated members for at least 25 years. The award recognizes extraordinary service and love of the League, demonstrated by words and actions.

Pictured: (Lft to Rt): Elaine Sponagle, St. John the Baptist President Marion MacKenzie and Joan MacDonald

 “Antigonish Diocesan Executive CWL workshop”.
St. Marguerite Bourgeoys CWL hosted a Standing Committee Workshop on Feb. 10, 2018. All standing committees were given a thorough outline of what duties are expected of them as chair.
It was very informative. Thank you to St. Marguerite Bourgeoys CWL.

Installation of Officers – OLA CWL

CWL mini-pilgrimage article for diocesan October 2017

Presenters and Organizers

Left to Right: President Marion Mackenzie, Lorraine Blakeney, Sharon Heighton, Kate Mooney, Debbie Reid, Gill Atwood

The St. Louis Catholic Women's League
 held their annual Anniversary Meal celebrating milestones of 25th, 40th, 50th, 60th and 60th plus wedding anniversaries.  The couples were invited to share a three course meal, with much discussion on the many memories as we looked back over the years.  A great evening was had by all present. 

 Standing from left to right:  Donna & Gary Sampson (40); Herman & Therese Linden (50); Eric & Rosalie Day (40); Edward & Mary Alice Doyle (50); Cletus & Eva Landry (62); Blandine & Raymond Sampson (60); Sylvia & Jackie Hopkins (50); Clem & Geneva Bates (50); Sitting:  Norma & Desire Boudreau (63); Jeannette & Albert George (65); Eileen & Narcisse Landry (63).

© Antigonish Diocesan CWL